Home > About Us > TJC Alumni

TJC Alumni

Our Alumni

As the college strives to groom and nurture the thinkers, leaders and trailblazers of tomorrow, it takes pride in the fact that the many who have walked through its gates are now leading and making their mark in society through their contributions in diverse fields.

The Temasek Junior College Alumni fosters closer relations between the college and her graduands and promotes social, cultural and recreational activities among its members. It is available for all former students of the College. An awareness of College events and fellowship with former alumni are privileges of membership in the TJC Alumni.

To stay in touch, please visit our website at www.tjcalumni.sg/ or our Facebook Page .

The TJC Alumni Executive Committee

No Name Designation Cohort
1 Marc Goh Kheng Kian President 90/91
2 Francis Tong Chee Beng Vice President 77/78
3 Daniel Yong Wei Hong Hon. Secretary 88/89
4 Charmaine Pang Asst. Hon. Secretary 12/13
5 Patrick Fernandez Hon. Treasurer 80/81
6 Denis Tan Asst. Hon. Treasurer 06/07
7 Ruth Ho See Wee Committee Member (Sports) 99/00
8 Jessie Tjioe Hui Yi Committee Member (Info Comm) 11/12
9 Sabrina Tan Committee Member (Projects / Culture) 99/00
10 Goh Yong Seng Committee Member (Membership) 90/91
11 Tan Yi Jie Ex-Officio -

The Distinguished Alumnus Award

First awarded as part of our milestone 30th Anniversary celebrations, this award recognises outstanding graduates of the College and honours their contributions in areas such as public service, education, and humanitarian aid, amongst others. We are exceedingly proud of our Distinguished Alumni; they have flown the TJC flag high and their example inspires current TJCians to do the same.

2008 Mr Inderjit Singh CEO & Founder at Solstar International (Singapore) Pte Ltd,
Founder & Chief Executive Officer at Infiniti Solution Pte Ltd,
Executive Chairman, Tri Star Electronics Pte Ltd
2008 Mr Lim Biow Chuan MP, Marine Parade GRC 1981
2008 Dr Fatimah Lateef MP, Marine Parade GRC 1984
2009 Mr Lok Vi Ming Senior Counsel, Rodyk & Davidson; and
Chairman, TJC CAC
2010 Dr Tan Lai Yong Humanitarian Doctor, Yunnan 1979
2011 Mr Khoo Peng Beng CEO, ARC Studios; and
Member, TJC CAC
2012 Mr Alwi Hafiz MD, BSI GROUP 1979
2012 Mr Wahab Yusoff VP, McAfee 1979
2013 Mr Yee Jenn Jong CEO, Learning Grid; and
Treasurer, TJC CAC
2015 Mr Stefen Chow Award-winning Photographer 1997
2016 Dr Bernard Thong Head and Senior Consultant, Department of Rheumatology, Allergy and Immunology at Tan Tock Seng Hospital; and Vice-Chairman, TJC CAC 1985